Day 1: Barcelona 

So after seeing Biffy Clyro last night, coming home to 1 hour of sleep and then heading to Glasgow Airport for a 5:30am flight, I’ve finally made it to Barcelona! 

After checking in and going through security I spent a bit of time in the duty free section where my mum kindly bought me the MAC Whirl lipstick. As it was tax free we got it for £13!

We then headed to Frankie & Benny’s and got a Full English Breakfast at 4am to prepare us for our flight ahead.

My mum and I arrived at our apartment at 11am, which is situated in St Gervasi near Gracia and the Sagrada Familia (which I’ll be visiting tomorrow!). It’s a large space with a balcony and terrace upstairs which will give us the opportunity to fit in some sunbathing throughout the week. The apartment is perfect for a weeks stay in Barcelona, although it’s opposite a church which has been blaring organ music all day!

Due to our lack of sleep we haven’t  been very productive today although we did visit some nearby deli’s and patisseries. Majority of the shops are closed on Sunday’s but we still managed to buy a variety of things to keep us going for the next day or so.

After not long having dinner we are now going to investigate the whereabouts of the nearest metro station. Last time I checked it was 29 degrees but it looks like it’s cooled down now. After this we will be coming straight back to get a decent sleep before our day out to the Sagrada Familia tomorrow!

I’ll be giving daily updates throughout my trip as I visit the Sagrada Familia, the Gothic Quarter, Park Guell and much more!

I can’t wait to share my experiences with you all!

Love, Eilidhrose X

2 thoughts on “Day 1: Barcelona 

Leave a Reply

