A Day Out In Glasgow

Hello everyone! For a change, the weather in Glasgow yesterday was dry and sunny (still slightly chilly though!) so me and my friend decided to go out. I must say it wasn’t the most productive day but it was relaxing which is what I really needed.

First of all I dragged my friend around loads of shops which he hated but did it anyway! I’d recently ran out of my Dior Star foundation so I decided to pick up the new KIKO Skin Modernist foundation. For the reasonable price of £18.50 I’m quite impressed with it so far. It’s a 2 in 1 foundation and concealer with great coverage.

UPDATE: I’m going to Barcelona on Sunday! Me and my mum decided to book a last minute trip to the sun. Due to the fact that sunscreen makes my face majorly break out I decided to purchase a New Era cap to keep the sun off of my face. I did grudge paying £13 for it but I knew it would be beneficial to have.

image

(I also picked up a new cable for my phone charger costing £8, I’d advise not to buy cheap ones off of amazon as they last no longer than 2 weeks!! )

After this we decided to grab some dinner at Handmade Burger Co. Obviously we had burgers which tasted great AND we got 25% off with my student discount which I was rather pleased about!

Once we had finished we went a walk along the River Clyde, looking at the views and chatting away. We decided to sit down for a while at Clydeside on the steps facing the river. After talking for a while and taking polaroids we decided to head home.

To finish off the day I watched a few episodes of Bates Motel, my new obsession!

Thanks for reading!

What did you get up to yesterday? I’ll be posting from Sunday onwards about my trip to Barcelona, should I do daily updates or one big post at the end of my trip? Let me know!

Love, Eilidhrose x

2 thoughts on “A Day Out In Glasgow

Leave a Reply

