June Favourites

Hey everyone! I know I haven’t been posting much recently but I thought that since we are now into July that I’d share my June favourites with you all.

Beauty:

For my prom I wanted to pick up a couple of pinky nude lipsticks to fit in with my chosen colour scheme. I felt that this would be the perfect time to try the NYX Lip Lingerie lipsticks – and I wasn’t disappointed! At only £6.50 each I just had to pick up a couple of shades.

After looking at all of the shades I finally decided on Lace Detail and Push Up which are now without a doubt 2 of my favourite liquid lipsticks.

The next beauty products I’m going to talk about are from KIKO Milano in Viareggio, Italy. There is a KIKO store in Glasgow where I stay although I bought these products in Italy as they are sold cheaper there. I decided to get some eyeshadows and a liner. Recently I’ve been OBSESSED with glitter and shimmery products so when I saw these I couldn’t resist!

The last product I’m going to talk about is a nail polish from Seventeen. I’m obsessed with nude colours right now and this is the perfect brown/nude shade for my nails!

image

 Books/Music/Film:

I started reading The Book Thief last year and gave up due to studying for exams etc but I’ve recently decided to continue with it. The story follows a young girl who’s living in nazi Germany during WWII. I won’t spoil anything but it’s definitely worth the read and so far I’m really enjoying it!

image

The Walking Dead has become one of my new obsessions, and yes I know I’m late joining the bandwagon but better late than never I suppose! I’m currently on season 3 and I would highly recommend this TV show as it’s so gripping and full of excitement.

image

I’ve recently been listening to The 1975 a lot due to their new album release I like it when you sleep, for you are so beautiful yet so unaware of it. It took me a while to get into but now I’m in love with it! It’s such a chilled album with a few upbeat songs. One of my favourite tracks is She Lays Down, which is one of the more emotional tracks on the album. Also today I just bought tickets to see them live in December, I can’t wait!

image

Experiences:

On the 8th June me and two of my best friends packed our bags and travelled to Viareggio, Italy for a weeks break. This was the first time I’d went away with just my friends. I experienced so many great places on this trip as we travelled to Florence, Pisa and Lucca. The entire week was full of laughs I will make a separate post giving all the details of my holiday but for now here’s a postcard I picked up from Lucca.

image

What are some of your favourites this month? 

Love, Eilidhrose x

Leave a Reply

